Corporate Trainer makes productive use of travel time with Text2Go.

March 29, 2008 at 7:58 pm | Posted in text to speech, Text2Go, Text2Go User Stories | Comments Off on Corporate Trainer makes productive use of travel time with Text2Go.

I have recently started a campaign to find out a bit about my Text2Go users and how they are making use of Text2Go. This second story is from Rob Graham.

Listening to text to speech while travellingI’ll be happy to share a little info about myself and how I came to buy Text2Go.

I’m a corporate trainer in the areas of online marketing and advertising. As such, I’m often travelling or presenting. The nature of my field is that it is constantly in flux. In order for me to be able to make sure that my training offers the most relevant and up-to-date material means keeping up with all the news and changes in the field. The reality, however, is that I just don’t have the time to comb through the dozens of online newsletters I get daily in search of the useful tidbits.

Last week I was preparing for a 5 hour drive between cities. I had with me a folder of articles that I has printed and taken along with me with the hope that I would be able to find time to read through them. This hadn’t happened.

I said to myself, “ I wish I could just have somebody record these onto tape or CD so I could listen while I was traveling”. I then started looking around the web and found Text2Go and it seemed like the perfect solution. I downloaded the trial version, converted a couple of dozen articles straight from the web and within a few minutes I had over 5 hours of MP3s sitting in iTunes.

During my long drive I listened to the articles, and was able to get this useful information from the page and into my head using travel time that often is non-productive. I found the pronunciation of the avatar to be remarkably accurate and easy to listen to. The technology has come a long way in the past few years.

Now I have the ability to load my laptop or MP3 player up with the information I need to review and can do it at my leisure using time that would normally be less productive (wandering through airports, in the car, subways, etc). As far as an investment goes, Text2Go has already paid for itself.

Rob Graham
VP of Creative & Technical Training
The Laredo Group

Thank you very much Rob for taking the time to share your story. If you would like to share your experience, don’t hesitate to drop me a line.

 

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

