Pronunciation Correction Competition Results

August 30, 2008 at 4:20 pm | Posted in text to speech, Text2Go | 2 Comments

During the recent beta for Text2Go 3.0 we ran a competition to see who could submit the most number of corrections. The winner was Brad Isaac, author of the popular goal setting blog Persistence Unlimited. Brad has been sending in a steady stream of corrections since the beta went live. Thanks very much for your contributions. Brad received a set of Sennheiser Headphones for his efforts.

Today I thought I’d take a look at the pronunciation correction dictionaries to see how many new entries have been added since the official launch of Text2Go 3.0.

Here are the statistics.

108 new corrections

4 new text cleanup rules

1180 new words identified as correctly pronounced

Not bad, considering Text2Go 3.0 has only been released for 3 weeks. Thanks once again to all those who have contributed corrections, especially Brad!

2 Comments

  1. Hey, thank you again for the headphones. They sound great. I still use Text2go several times per week.

    I may not have submitted as many corrections lately because Text2go has apparently learned most of the words in the genre I listen to: blogging and self development.

    This correction feature is by far the easiest way to correct words I’ve seen in a text to speech product. And I’ve been fiddling with them since the early 90s. 🙂

  2. Hi Brad,

    I’m glad you liked the headphones. It sounds like they’re getting plenty of use. I’m also pleased to hear you like the pronunciation correction feature. It was a feature that I’d been wanting to add for a long time, so it’s nice to hear others appreciate it.

    Cheers,

    Mark.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

